It’s a new year

And the end of the first decade of the 21st century. And the first day of the next year in my life…

So much to be thankful for:

  • good health (especially considering that 2 years ago tomorrow, a very talented surgeon removed a very diseased organ from my body; I’m still disease free)
  • a loving family (whose patience with me is seemingly limitless!)
  • wonderful friends (many of whom are flickr friends from all over the world)
  • a rewarding career (I am blessed that I have had 2 fulfilling careers serving others)
  • a roof over my head and food on the table
  • two old LBSCs (little British sports cars)

And so much hope for the new year:

  • hope that we can find peaceful solutions to seemingly insoluble problems
  • hope that somehow our broken political system can be healed (no matter your persuasion–liberal, moderate, or conservative–you must admit that “the system is broke.”)
  • hope that I will have more patience with others (especially the grandkids!)
  • hope that I’ll commit more time to my own physical well-being
  • hope that I’ll make more time to spend with friends and to make new ones
  • hope that I can become a better photographer (my last couple of outings have been pretty disastrous!)

And a wish that anyone who might read this has the best possible 2009!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

